E! NEWSUncategorized

See List of GMA 2020 (Final Nominees)

3 Mins read

The Galaxy Music Awards announce its nominees for this years award show. This years showpiece would award artiste the entire South East / South South States of Nigeria.

Following a faculty session By the GMA faculty of Curators and also Our Audience Nominations a comprehensive list of nominees have emerged for this years event .

voting set to kickoff on the 30th of October 2020.


List of GMA 2020 (Final Nominees):

Gospel Artiste of the year

(A category for the best gospel act in the year under review, by a single or group)

Mercy Chinwo (Port-Harcourt) Akamdinelu
Judi Kay (Asaba)  Man Of Galilee
GUC (Gift Ugochi Christopher ) ( Port Harcourt ) All That matters
Ada Ehi  ( Imo ) Settled
Chioma Jesus ( Abia ) Okemmuo
Prinx Emmanuel  (Port Harcourt )  God no go Shame us

Best Pop Single

A category for the best Pop Single in the year Under Review

Rema (Edo) Ginger me
Ajebo Hustlers (Port Harcourt ) Barrawo
Omah lay (Port Harcourt )  Lolo
Burna Boy ( Port Harcourt )Odogwu
F2 (Owerri) Otitto
Idahams ( Port Harcourt ) Shima

Best Rap Single

A voting category for single recording of a rap song

Illbliss (Enugu) Generations
Phyno   (Enugu)Gods Willing
Mr Raw (Enugu) Odogwu Aburo Guy name
Erriga (Warri)  Welcome to warri
Dandizzy (Port Harcourt ) Woskey
Kaptain  (Edo ) Gbese  Gbese


Best Vocal Performer male

Male artiste with the most outstanding vocal performance on a single or album

Chike (Anambra) Roju
Johnny Drille (Edo) Something Better
Ogranya (Port Harcourt) Serenade
George Siki  (Port Harcourt ) Turn me on
Legendary Suni ( Abia ) Jumai
Ric Hassani (Port Harcourt ) Do like Say

Best Vocal Performer Female  

Female artiste with the most outstanding vocal performance on a single or album

Blessing Tangban ( Calabar ) Tebe Tebe
J’Dess (Enugu) Chi Efo
Chidimma (Imo ) 40 years
Clay (Imo ) Destiny
Bee Bee Bassey  (Calabar) Incredible God
Judi kay  ( Asaba ) Man of Galilee
Jikume ( Port Harcourt ) Love Me crazy

Best Collaboration

Pop or Afro beat track including cameos

Chike (Enugu) Nakupenda ft Ric Hassani
Dj  joenel  (Port Harcourt ) Armageddon  ft Dr Barz, Dandizzy , Ajebo Hustlers
Dj Neptune (Edo) No Body Ft Mr Eazi ,Joe Boy
Yemi Alade ( Abia) Shekere  ft Angelic Kidjo
Rhema (Edo) Beamer  ft Rvssian
Chidimma (Imo) 40 years ft Flavour

Next Rated

Most promising Act in the year under review

Guchi (Owerri)
U.C Flames (Owerri)
Cave Men (Group) (Owerri)
Chimmy ( Port Harcourt )
Hotice Exclusive ( Port Harcourt )
Acharaman (Owerri )
Elemxy (Port Harcourt )

Artiste of the year

Burna boy (Port Harcourt )
Erriga ( Warri)
Mercy Chinwo (Port Harcourt )
Yemi Alade ( Abia )
Chike (Anambra)
Rhema ( Edo)
Omah lay (Port Harcourt )
Ajebo hustlers (Port Harcourt )

Song of the year

Most popular song in the year under review

Omah lay (Port Harcourt ) Bad Influence
Chike (Anambra ) Nakupenda
Patoranking (Ebonyi) Abule
Rhema (Edo ) Ginger Me
Ajebo Hustlers (Port Harcourt) Barrawo
Yemi Alade ( Abia ) Shekere

Lyricist on the Roll

Artiste with the most lyrical depth in a single or album in the year under review

Errigga ( Warri) Welcome to Warri
Illbliss ( Enugu ) Generations
Young 6ix ( Warri ) Trapfro
Mr Raw (Enugu) Odogwu aburo Guy Name
Dr Barz ( Edo)
Kaptain (Edo ) Gbese
Dan Dizzy (Port Harcourt )Woskey

Best Alternative Song

A voting category for artiste whose song reflect  any form or style of music which falls outside the mainstream of recent or past popular musical trends

Blessing Tangban (Calabar ) Tebe Tebe
Cave Men ( Imo ) Oge
Chike ( Anambra) Roju
Clay ( Imo) Destiny
Johnny Drille (Edo )Something New
J’dess  ( Enugu ) Chi Efo
Enzo ft George Siki ( Port Harcourt  ) Good Vibes

Rookie of the Year

A voting category for the rookie who has had a successful year musically in the absence of any album in the year under review

Da Onums
Citi Boi

Producer Of the year

An individual responsible for producing the most acclaimedsong or album in the year under review.

Leriq (Akwa Ibom) ( Monsters You Made )
Young  John ( Akwaibom )
Rexxie ( Anambara)  Opor
Ozedikus Nwanne ( Edo ) Corny
Kul Boy (Warri) My love song
Ida Banton (Port Harcourt ) ( Barrawo)

Album /Ep of the year

A voting category for the best album/ Ep (Solo or group) in the year under review, that meets the faculty requirements of excellence

Chike (Amambra ) Boo of the Booless
Burna Boy (Port Harcourt) Twice as tall
Erigga (Warri) Enigma 2
Judi kay (Asaba ) Man of Galilee
Idahams ( Port Harcourt ) Man on fire
Omah lay (Port Harcourt ) Get layd
Cave Men ( Imo ) Roots

Best Street Track

Victor AD (Warri) Too much money
Erriga (Warri) Welcome to Warri
Ajebo Hustlers ( Port Harcourt ) Barrawo
Patoranking ( Ebonyi ) Abule
Burn Boy ( Port Harcourt ) Wetin Dey Sub
Kaptain (Edo ) Gbese Gbese

Video Director Of the year

TG Omori  ( Calabar ) Gods Willing
Adasa Cookey ( Port Harcourt ) Duduke
Avalon Okpe (Abia ) Akamdinelu
Prassas Collective (Port Harcourt ) Barrawo
Director Blue ( Port Harcourt ) Jumoke
Aje Filmworks ( Akwaibom ) Nakupenda


Related posts


1 Mins read
Recently, the entertainment industry in Portharcourt city has raised alarms on the need why music investors and sponsors needs to invest in…

Omah Lay’s Record Label KeyQaad set to Unveil new artiste

1 Mins read
Record Labels are an important evil in the Music Industry as they provide legitimate opportunities expected for an artiste to develop. Consistently,…

Why You Must Attend Entertainment Advancement Awards 2021- Convener

1 Mins read
According to the CEO Isaac Utere Foundation and Convener of the Entertainment Advancement Awards (EAA), Isaac Utere father of award winning producer…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *